Ahhh Potty training !

Potty training…..

I potty trainer my eldest only about 4months ago… she was 3 which some say is late but she just wasn’t ready before. She had no understanding of having a wee, which makes it impossible to potty train until they know where going. I was getting worried as she wasn’t showing the signs of needing to go, and than as if by magic over night she started telling me she was having a wee and was starting to request a clean nappy after every wee. At that point I decided to ensure I gave her one so she got used to being clean and dry which iin turn led to her hating being wet which helped so much with the potty training . I found half the battle was getting her just to sit on it once. After she finally caved In it was easy sailing from there. I have had to carry a potty everywhere as she has refused to use the toilet to the point when I try to get her to she screams like I’m cutting her legs off. I have defiantly learnt that children will do things in there own time and cannot be forced, persuaded or bribed. I did use a sticker chart but that was for encouragement more than anything else. As with the initial potty training all of a sudden one day she said she would use the big toilet….. whoop whoop finally I can stop carrying a potty… of how wrong was I. She will use our toilet at home and the toilet at nursery (mini toilets ) but will not use a toilet anywhere else and demands the potty !!

Out of night pull ups!
Wednesday I ran out of pull ups for bed time and completely forgot to buy any so I guess tonight the night to start for dry night! Wee before bed check limit the amount of fluid check go up just before I go to bed and lift her for a wee and…….. she doesn’t go… the next night the same she doesn’t go so I am unsure if she would wake if she actually needed to go. Every night I expect to get woke up by her screaming at 2am that she’s wet the bed but finger crossed, touch wood 2 night down and so far so good.
I’ll keep you call updated on her progress and how I’m coping with interrupted sleep again haha
Much love
Rhianna xx

One thought on “Ahhh Potty training !

  1. Pingback: Potty training #3 | It's a mum's life

Leave a Reply

